Editing, Closing & Deleting ToDos

Update a ToDo’s Embedded View

Depending on the user permissions, the Update function will be enabled.

To update the embedded View

  1. Open a file in Trimble Connect for Browser's 2D Viewer.

  2. Open the detail panel for a ToDo.

  3. Adjust the document, add annotations or make the desired changes to the current document view.

  4. Click the Update button on the View thumbnail.

The View will get updated.

Edit a ToDo

Depending on the user permissions, the Edit functions will be enabled.

To edit a ToDo

  1. Open a file in Trimble Connect for Browser's 2D Viewer.

  2. Open the the ToDo tab.

  3. Select the ToDo you want to edit.
    The detail panel opens on the right side.

  4. Click the Edit button.

  5. The ToDo detail panel switches to Editing Mode, where editing of all fields is enabled.

  6. Make the desired changes.

  7. Click Save.

Assigning ToDos

You can only assign the ToDo if you are the administrator of the project, or if you have created the ToDo.

ToDos can be assigned to multiple users at once, and to user groups. As you type, the auto-complete dropdown will list all project members that match your text. If there is no assignee, the field is left empty, which is the default option.

Once a ToDo has been assigned to a user, they will have some edit functionality.

Learn more about ToDo permissions ›

To assign a ToDo

  1. Open a file in Trimble Connect for Browser's 2D Viewer.

  2. Open the detail panel for a ToDo.

  3. Click the Edit button.
    The ToDo detail panel switches to Editing Mode, where editing of all fields is enabled.

  4. Click the Shared with field.

  5. You can also start typing the name of the user or user group to filter the user list.

  6. Click Save.

Close a ToDo

When the work of a ToDo is complete, you can easily mark the item as closed by setting the status to Closed. Once a ToDo has been closed it will be removed from the active list of ToDos and shown under the closed section in the ToDo Tab.

To close a ToDo

  1. Open a file in Trimble Connect for Browser's 2D Viewer.

  2. Open the detail panel for a ToDo.

  3. Click the Edit button.
    The ToDo detail panel switches to Editing Mode, where editing of all fields is enabled.

  4. Select the Status field and change it to Closed.

  5. Click Save.

The ToDo will get listed under the closed section.

Delete a ToDo

Only the creator of a ToDo or the Project Administrator can delete ToDos.

CAUTION: Deleting ToDos from the project cannot be undone. Deleting the ToDo will delete it for everyone it was assigned to and all the data as well.

To delete a ToDo

  1. Open a file in Trimble Connect for Browser's 2D Viewer.

  2. Open the the ToDo tab.

  3. Click the overflow menu on the ToDo list item

  4. Click Delete.

  5. A confirmation dialog box will open.

  6. Click Remove.


Next Topic: ToDos Attachments